top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLuke Marquardt

Rest

This morning one of my classes got out thirty minutes early, and I decided to head over to the cafeteria to grab breakfast, something I usually don't get to do.


As I was walking over, I realized that I hadn't taken time to just appreciate nature and take time to rest mentally and emotionally. Usually I end up having to answer calls/texts/emails etc. while I'm walking places, but this morning I just took some time to relax and rest.


It's always good to just take some time to appreciate the things we usually rush through. I really enjoyed walking alone through campus, the sound of the waves in the lake and the wind, the rain drizzling down, the cold wind, the grey clouds with the sun behind. Don't ever be afraid to take five minutes out of your scheduled day to rest. It will seldom actually set you back, and will be worth the mental, emotional, and spiritual benefits every time (especially in the early mornings).

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

He Never Went In

"I am devastated. Sick to my stomach. He never went in." - Sheriff Scott Israel About five minutes ago I read on the BBC that Mr. Peterson, a security guard armed with protecting the Parkland, Florida

POSITION PAPER ON DEMOCRACY BUILDING

The purpose of this paper is to evaluate the policy of democracy building that has been pursued by the United States(US) since World War II. The definition of a democracy, the history of democracy bui

bottom of page